School Calendar

Loading Events

Teacher Only Day

02 Jun

Friday 2nd June, 8.45am

Tawhai School will be having a teacher only day. Tawhai School will be closed on this day.

Queen’s Birthday Weekend

05 Jun

Monday 5th June, 8.45am

This will be Queen's birthday weekend falls on this date. Tawhai School will be closed all day.

School Photos- Nga Kukari

07 Jun

Wednesday 7th June, 9.00am

Nga Kukari  will be having their photos taken on this day.

School Photos- Nga Manu

08 Jun

Thursday 8th June, 9.00am

Nga Manu will be having their photos taken on this day.

Nga Manu Cake Stall

16 Jun

Friday 16th June, 12.30pm

Team Piwakawaka (Room 14 and Room 15) will be holding a cake stall on the 16th of June (this Friday), at lunch time. We are asking for help from the…

Interzone Cross Country

20 Jun

Tuesday 20th June, 9.00am

The Interzone Cross Country will take place at Trentham Memorial Park on this day. Postponement day is 22 June.

Disco

23 Jun

Friday 23rd June, 5.30pm

The PTSG will be running a disco on this day. More details to follow soon!

3 Way Conferences

26 Jun

Monday 26th June, 3.00pm

3 Way Conferences

27 Jun

Tuesday 27th June, 3.00pm

3 Way Conferences

03 Jul

Monday 3rd July, 3.15pm

Hutt Valley Pasifika Festival week

03 Jul

Monday 3rd July, 6.00pm – Friday 7th July, 9.00pm

The Hutt Valley Pasifika Festival week will take place between 3rd and 7th July. More details to follow.

Regional Cross Country

04 Jul

Tuesday 4th July, 9.00am

The Regional Cross Country will take place at Rathkeale College in Masterton.

PTSG Meeting

05 Jul

Wednesday 5th July, 7.30pm

The PTSG will be having their monthly meeting in the staff room on Wednesday 5th July at 7.30pm. All welcome!

PJ’s for Hutt Kids

06 Jul

Thursday 6th July, 9.00am

Our Tawhai Values of Respect, Responsibility and Excellence are very important to us at Tawhai School. Next term we are going to have a school wide focus on our ‚ÄúResponsibilities…

Term 2 Ends

07 Jul

Friday 7th July, 8.45am

This is the last day of Term 2.

Term 2 Ends

07 Jul

Friday 7th July, 8.45am

Friday 7 July will mark the end of Term 2.

Gate Combo this Friday

07 Jul

Friday 7th July, 3.00pm

The PTSG will be holding a gate combo this coming Friday after school. For $2.00 you can purchase a boxed drink, a packet of chippies and a freddo. There will…

Term 3 Begins

24 Jul

Monday 24th July, 8.45am

Term 3 begins.

PTSG Meeting

02 Aug

Wednesday 2nd August, 7.30pm

The PTSG will be having a monthly meeting in the Staffroom on Wednesday 2nd August in the staffroom. All welcome!

Mural Morning

09 Aug

Wednesday 9th August, 9.00am

We have a very exciting morning planned next week (Wednesday 9 August) to begin our mural journey with Darcy Nicholas. Parents of our new enrolments will be invited to sit…

PTSG Quiz Night

12 Aug

Saturday 12th August, 6.30pm

QUIZ NIGHT The PTSG will be running a Quiz Night at the Stokes Valley RSA on Saturday 12th August. The doors will be open at 6.30pm ready for a 7.00pm…

Year 1-3 Netball Tournament

15 Aug

Tuesday 15th August, 9.00am

The Tournament will be taking place on this day. More details to follow.

ICAS Maths

15 Aug

Tuesday 15th August, 9.30am

The ICAS maths competition will be on this day. For more information here is a link to the ICAS website. https://www.eaa.unsw.edu.au/icas/school-results

Ropo Whanau

16 Aug

Wednesday 16th August, 3.15pm

There will be a whanau meeting in the staffroom at 3.15pm on Wednesday 16th August. All welcome!

Nag Manu Cake Stall

01 Sep

Friday 1st September, 12.30pm

Room 1 & Room 2 will be holding a cake stall on Friday the 1st September at lunch time. We are asking for your help in making sweets, cupcakes and…

PTSG Meeting

06 Sep

Wednesday 6th September, 7.30pm

There will be a PTSG meeting on Wednesday 6th September at 7.30pm in the staffroom. All welcome!

Interzone Basketball Tournament

12 Sep

Tuesday 12th September, 9.00am

More details to follow.

Girls Futsal Tournament

18 Sep

Monday 18th September, 9.00am

there will be a Girls Futsal Tournament on this day at Walter Nash Stadium.

Artsplash Choir Concert

20 Sep

Wednesday 20th September, 6.00pm

The Tawhai School choir will be singing at the Artsplash Choir Concert. More details to follow.

Artsplash Dance

21 Sep

Michael Fowler Centre, Wellington

Thursday 21st September, 5.00pm

The Artsplash Dance will taking place on this day at the Michael Fowler Centre in Wellington.

Upcoming Events

Term Dates 2017

  • Term one: 30 Jan - 13 April
  • Term two: 1 May - 7 July
  • Term three: 24 July - 29 Sept
  • Term four: 16 Oct - 14 Dec