School Calendar

Loading Events

Term 3 Begins

24 Jul

Monday 24th July, 8.45am

Term 3 begins.

PTSG Meeting

02 Aug

Wednesday 2nd August, 7.30pm

The PTSG will be having a monthly meeting in the Staffroom on Wednesday 2nd August in the staffroom. All welcome!

Mural Morning

09 Aug

Wednesday 9th August, 9.00am

We have a very exciting morning planned next week (Wednesday 9 August) to begin our mural journey with Darcy Nicholas. Parents of our new enrolments will be invited to sit…

PTSG Quiz Night

12 Aug

Saturday 12th August, 6.30pm

QUIZ NIGHT The PTSG will be running a Quiz Night at the Stokes Valley RSA on Saturday 12th August. The doors will be open at 6.30pm ready for a 7.00pm…

Year 1-3 Netball Tournament

15 Aug

Tuesday 15th August, 9.00am

The Tournament will be taking place on this day. More details to follow.

ICAS Maths

15 Aug

Tuesday 15th August, 9.30am

The ICAS maths competition will be on this day. For more information here is a link to the ICAS website. https://www.eaa.unsw.edu.au/icas/school-results

Ropo Whanau

16 Aug

Wednesday 16th August, 3.15pm

There will be a whanau meeting in the staffroom at 3.15pm on Wednesday 16th August. All welcome!

Nag Manu Cake Stall

01 Sep

Friday 1st September, 12.30pm

Room 1 & Room 2 will be holding a cake stall on Friday the 1st September at lunch time. We are asking for your help in making sweets, cupcakes and…

Bee Healthy Dental Van at Tawhai School

05 Sep

Tuesday 5th September, 9.00am – Friday 29th September, 3.00pm

The Bee Healthy Dental van will be at Tawhai School from Monday 4th September to the 29th September. Please remember to check your child's bag for for information/permission slips.

PTSG Meeting

06 Sep

Wednesday 6th September, 7.30pm

There will be a PTSG meeting on Wednesday 6th September at 7.30pm in the staffroom. All welcome!

Interzone Basketball Tournament

12 Sep

Tuesday 12th September, 9.00am

More details to follow.

Girls Futsal Tournament

18 Sep

Monday 18th September, 9.00am

there will be a Girls Futsal Tournament on this day at Walter Nash Stadium.

Artsplash Choir Concert

20 Sep

Wednesday 20th September, 6.00pm

The Tawhai School choir will be singing at the Artsplash Choir Concert. More details to follow.

Artsplash Dance

21 Sep

Michael Fowler Centre, Wellington

Thursday 21st September, 5.00pm

The Artsplash Dance will taking place on this day at the Michael Fowler Centre in Wellington.

Pizza Day!

22 Sep

Friday 22nd September, 12.30pm

This is a camp fundraiser organised by the PTSG. More details to follow soon!

BOT Meeting

26 Sep

Tuesday 26th September, 7.00pm

The Board of Trustees will be having their monthly meeting on Tuesday 26th September at 7.00pm in the staffroom. All welcome!

Term 3 Ends

29 Sep

Friday 29th September, 3.00pm

Term 3 ends on Friday 29th September.

End of Term 3 Gate Combo

29 Sep

Friday 29th September, 3.00pm

Our favourite end of term Gate Combo will be happening on this day. For $2.00 you can purchase a packet of chippies, a boxed drink and a freddo.

Term 4 Begins

16 Oct

Monday 16th October, 8.45am

PTSG Meeting

18 Oct

Wednesday 18th October, 7.30pm

The PTSG will be having their monthly meeting in the staffroom at 7.30pm. All welcome!

Northern Zone Athletics

21 Oct

Saturday 21st October, 9.00am

Koraunui Hub Opens!

27 Oct

Friday 27th October, 10.00am

Our Brand new Koraunui Hub will be opening on this day at 10.00am. A selection of students from all 3 schools will be attending the opening along with our Principal…

Board of Trustees Meeting

31 Oct

Tuesday 31st October, 7.00pm

The Board of Trustees will be meeting in the staffroom at 7pm.

Reading Together Workshop 4

01 Nov

Wednesday 1st November, 7.00pm

This will be the last of the reading together workshops and will take place in our brand new Koraunui Hub.

Mathathon

03 Nov

Friday 3rd November, 9.00am

This a great fundraiser organised by the PTSG. More details to follow soon.

Cake Stall and Book sale at Tawhai School

03 Nov

Friday 3rd November, 12.40pm

This will be taking place on Friday 3rd November at Lunchtime.

Tawhai School Athletics

07 Nov

Tuesday 7th November, 9.00am

Postponement day 9th November

Dominoes Doughraiser

08 Nov

Wednesday 8th November, 5.00pm

Next week Dominoes Pizza (Scott Court, Stokes Valley) are going to be dough raising for Tawhai School! This coming Wednesday from 5.00-7.00pm, for every pizza that Dominoes sell, they will…

Tawhai School Athletics (Postponement Day)

09 Nov

Thursday 9th November, 9.00am

Tawhai School Athletics will take place on the day should the weather be inclement on the 7th.

PTSG Meeting

14 Nov

Tuesday 14th November, 7.30pm

The PTSG will be having their monthly meeting in the staffroom at 7.30pm. This will be on a Tuesday instead of the usual Wednesday. All welcome!

Upcoming Events

Term Dates 2018

  • Term one: 30 Jan - 13 April
  • Term two: 30 April - 6 July
  • Term three: 23 July - 28 Sept
  • Term four: 15 Oct - 14 Dec