School Calendar

Loading Events

Tawhai School Athletics

07 Nov

Tuesday 7th November, 9.00am

Postponement day 9th November

Dominoes Doughraiser

08 Nov

Wednesday 8th November, 5.00pm

Next week Dominoes Pizza (Scott Court, Stokes Valley) are going to be dough raising for Tawhai School! This coming Wednesday from 5.00-7.00pm, for every pizza that Dominoes sell, they will…

Tawhai School Athletics (Postponement Day)

09 Nov

Thursday 9th November, 9.00am

Tawhai School Athletics will take place on the day should the weather be inclement on the 7th.

PTSG Meeting

14 Nov

Tuesday 14th November, 7.30pm

The PTSG will be having their monthly meeting in the staffroom at 7.30pm. This will be on a Tuesday instead of the usual Wednesday. All welcome!

Life Education Van Coming!

15 Nov

Wednesday 15th November, 9.00am – Thursday 23rd November, 3.00pm

Harold and the Life Education van will be at Tawhai School between the 15th-23rd November.

Northern Zone Athletics ( Postponement Day)

23 Nov

Thursday 23rd November, 9.00am

This is the postponement day should the first date be cancelled.

Nga Manu Parent Interviews

27 Nov

Monday 27th November, 3.00pm

More information to follow.

Inter- Zone Athletics

28 Nov

Tuesday 28th November, 9.00am

Parent Helper Christmas Morning Tea

29 Nov

Wednesday 29th November, 10.00am

Nga Manu Interviews

30 Nov

Thursday 30th November, 3.00pm

More information to follow.

Stokes Valley Christmas Parade

02 Dec

Saturday 2nd December, 11.30am

More details to follow closer to the time.

Year 5/6 Camp

04 Dec

Monday 4th December, 9.00am – Wednesday 6th December, 3.00pm

The year 5 & 6 Students will be going on camp during the dates of 4th & 6th December.

Year 6 Leavers Dinner

12 Dec

Tuesday 12th December, 6.00pm

The Year 6 students will be having their leavers dinner on this day. Details to follow nearer the time.

Gate Combo

13 Dec

Wednesday 13th December, 3.00pm

The PTSG will be running a Gate Combo on this day!

Last Day of Term 4

14 Dec

Thursday 14th December, 9.00am

School will finish for the year at 1pm.

The First Day of Term 1

30 Jan

Tuesday 30th January, 8.45am

Nga Manu Swimming Lessons

05 Feb

Monday 5th February, 9.00am – Thursday 15th February, 3.00pm

Nga Manu will be having a 2 week block of swimming lessons. All information and permission forms are on signmee.

Waitangi Day

06 Feb

Tuesday 6th February, 12.00am (all day event)

Tawhai School will be closed on this special day.

PTSG Meeting Next Wednesday

07 Feb

Wednesday 7th February, 7.30pm

The PTSG will have their first meeting of the year next Wednesday in the staffroom at 7.30pm. All Welcome!

International Congenital Heart Defect Day

14 Feb

Wednesday 14th February, 9.00am

We will be showing our love in a different way this Valentines Day by holding a Little Heart Day at school.   This is a chance for the children to dress up…

Nga Manu Swimming Sport

16 Feb

Friday 16th February, 9.30am

Nga Manu will be having swimming sports this Friday 16 February.  Parents/Caregivers are all welcome to come and support the children.  This will be at the Stokes Valley Pool from…

Girl’s Futsal Tournament

20 Feb

Tuesday 20th February, 9.00am

More information to follow.

Pizza Lunch

23 Feb

Friday 23rd February, 12.30pm

The PTSG will be organising a pizza lunch on Friday 23rd February. More details to follow soon. Thank you!

Parent Interviews – Goal Setting

26 Feb

Monday 26th February, 3.00pm – Tuesday 27th February, 7.00pm

More information to follow  re: booking and times.

Rippa Rugby Tournament

07 Mar

Wednesday 7th March, 9.00am

This tournament will be for the Year 4-6 Students. More information to follow. Postponement  date: 9th March.

Family Day at Horoeka Scenic Reserve

11 Mar

Sunday 11th March, 11.00am

The Hutt City Council and the Friends of Horoeka Scenic Reserve are hosting a Family Day When: Sunday 11th March, 11 am until 3 pm Where: In the Entrance Area,…


14 Mar

Wednesday 14th March, 7.00pm

The PTSG will be holding their AGM at 7pm in the staffroom. Drinks and nibbles will be provided. All welcome!

Weetbix Tryathlon

15 Mar

Thursday 15th March, 8.00am


16 Mar

Friday 16th March, 9.00am

The PTSG will be running a Spellathon on the 16th March. More details to follow shortly.

Paid Union Meeting

21 Mar

Wednesday 21st March, 2.00pm

On Wednesday 21 March, teachers who belong to the NZEI (teachers union) will be attending a paid union meeting at 2pm. We will be encouraging parents to pick their children…

Upcoming Events

Term Dates 2018

  • Term one: 30 Jan - 13 April
  • Term two: 30 April - 6 July
  • Term three: 23 July - 28 Sept
  • Term four: 15 Oct - 14 Dec