Teachers & Staff

Our staff are our most precious and important asset and work collaboratively to create an environment for the students to flourish. At Tawhai School we each play an important role in ensuring our students get the best deal possible and so value each other as equals.

Senior Management

Karen Poole

Principal
principal@tawhai.school.nz

Sharon Boese

Deputy Principal and SENCO
sharonb@tawhai.school.nz

Lynley Poole

Assistant Principal, Hub leader
Classroom 12
lynley@tawhai.school.nz

Deborah Barnden

Hub Leader
Classroom 10
deborah@tawhai.school.nz

Dave Whiteman

Hub Leader
Classroom 1
dave@tawhai.school.nz

Horoeka Hub

Deborah Barnden

Hub Leader
Classroom 10
deborah@tawhai.school.nz

Annelise Auker

Classroom 8
Annelise@tawhai.school.nz

Fiona Burney

Classroom 9
fiona@tawhai.school.nz

Anna Sissons

Classroom 9a
anna@tawhai.school.nz

Kopara Hub

Micaela Duffy

Classroom 11

Lynley Poole

Assistant Principal, Hub leader
Classroom 12
lynley@tawhai.school.nz

Julia Dorgan

Classroom 7
julia@tawhai.school.nz

Ryan McGarry

Classroom 6
ryan@tawhai.school.nz

Jake Harris

Classroom 5
jake@tawhai.school.nz

Ngahere Hub

Reuben Neely

Classroom 3
reuben@tawhai.school.nz

Hannah Bui

Classroom 4
hannah@tawhai.school.nz

Dave Whiteman

Hub Leader
Classroom 1
dave@tawhai.school.nz

Karen Johnston

Classroom 15
kjohnston@tawhai.school.nz

Janette Page

Classroom 14
janette@tawhai.school.nz

Cleo Syph

Classroom 2
cleo@tawhai.school.nz

Teacher Aides

Patsy Roberts

Teacher Aide

Rosa Stewart

Teacher Aide facebook & Website
rosa@tawhai.school.nz

Shona Buchanan

Teacher Aide

Yvonne Olivecrona

Teacher Aide, Librarian

Renee Saul

Teacher Aide, Sports Coordinator

Debbie Howie

Teacher Aide

Part-time Teachers

Jess Harris

jess@tawhai.school.nz

Chelsea Sullivan

Classroom 15
chelsea@tawhai.school.nz

Jill Finlayson

Karen Jones

Reading Recovery

Nicola Simons

Learning Support

Shelley Dalton

Learning Support Coordinator https://www.tawhai.school.nz/our-learning/curriculum/learning-support/
lsc@tawhai.school.nz

Office/admin

Kelly Robinson

Office Manager

Lloyd Laurent

Caretaker

Pastoral Support

Kathy David

School Chaplin