Skip to main content.
Skip to other pages in this section.
Skip to top level navigation.
Menu

Tawhai School

[page-people.php]

Our staff are our most precious and important asset and work collaboratively to create an environment for the students to thrive. At Tawhai School we each play an important role in ensuring our students get the best deal possible and so value each other as equals.

Senior Management

Karen Poole

Principal principal@tawhai.school.nz

Sharon Boese

Deputy Principal and SENCO sharonb@tawhai.school.nz

Lynley Poole

Assistant Principal/Mutukaroa Co-ordinator lynley@tawhai.school.nz

Deborah Barnden

Classroom 10 (Team Leader) deborah@tawhai.school.nz

Dave Whiteman

Classroom 3 Team Leader dave@tawhai.school.nz

Year 0-3, Team Nga Kukari (the fledglings)

Abbey Pont

Classroom 12 abbey@tawhai.school.nz

Deborah Barnden

Classroom 10 (Team Leader) deborah@tawhai.school.nz

Hannah Huria-Perry

Classroom 8 hannah@tawhai.school.nz

Jane Kenworthy

Classroom 9 jane@tawhai.school.nz

Julia Dorgan

Classroom 7 julia@tawhai.school.nz

Michaela Ryan

Classroom 6 michaela@tawhai.school.nz

Sarah Tucker

Classroom 16 saraht@tawhai.school.nz

Jake Harris

Classroom 11 jake@tawhai.school.nz

Sharon Boese

Classroom 9a

Sharonb@tawhai.school.nz

Lynley Poole

Classroom 9a

Lynley@tawhai.school.nz

Year 4-6, Nga Manu ( the Birds)

Anna Sissons

Classroom 1 anna@tawhai.school.nz

Cleo Syph

Classroom 4 cleo@tawhai.school.nz

Dave Whiteman

Classroom 3 Team Leader dave@tawhai.school.nz

Janette Page

Classroom 14 janette@tawhai.school.nz

Karen Johnston

Classroom 15 kjohnston@tawhai.school.nz

Micaela Duffy

Classroom 2 micaela@tawhai.school.nz

Chelsea Sullivan

Classroom 15 chelsea@tawhai.school.nz

Teacher Aides

Patsy Roberts

Teacher Aide

Renee Saul

Teacher Aide, Sports Coordinator, cleaner

Rosa Stewart

Teacher Aide facebook & Website rosa@tawhai.school.nz

Debbie Howie

Teacher Aide

Shona Buchanan

Teacher Aide, office

Yvonne Olivecrona

Teacher Aide, Librarian

Part-time Teachers

Jill Finlayson

Karen Jones

Reading Recovery

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 158866975_435624157698018_5972282959214207165_n.jpg

Jessica Harris

Office

Kelly Robinson

Office Manager

Lloyd Laurent

Caretaker

Diane Stevens

Chaplain

Mr Jelly Bean

Mascot

New section

Liam says…

I like it when we get to go to the pool for swimming lessons.