Skip to main content.
Skip to other pages in this section.
Skip to top level navigation.
Menu

Tawhai School

[page-people.php]

Our staff are our most precious and important asset and work collaboratively to create an environment for the students to thrive. At Tawhai School we each play an important role in ensuring our students get the best deal possible and so value each other as equals.

Senior Management

Karen Poole

Principal principal@tawhai.school.nz

Sharon Boese

Deputy Principal and SENCO sharonb@tawhai.school.nz

Lynley Poole

Assistant Principal/Mutukaroa Co-ordinator lynley@tawhai.school.nz

Deborah Barnden

Classroom 10 (Team Leader) deborah@tawhai.school.nz

Dave Whiteman

Classroom 3 Team Leader dave@tawhai.school.nz

Year 0-3, Team Nga Kukari (the fledglings)

Micaela Duffy

Classroom 12 micaela@tawhai.school.nz

Deborah Barnden

Classroom 10 (Team Leader) deborah@tawhai.school.nz

Lynley Poole

Classroom 5 lynley@tawhai.school.nz

Jules Whitworth

Classroom8

jules@tawhai.school.nz

Julia Dorgan

Classroom 7 julia@tawhai.school.nz

Michaela Ryan

Classroom 6 michaela@tawhai.school.nz

Sarah Tucker

Classroom 9

saraht@tawhai.school.nz

Jake Harris

Classroom 11 jake@tawhai.school.nz-=

Anna Sissons

Classroom 9a

anna@tawhai.school.nz

Louisa Rempala

Classroom 16

louisa@tawhai.school.nz

Year 4-6, Nga Manu (the Birds)

Jane Kenworthy

Classroom 2 jane@tawhai.school.nz

Cleo Syph

Classroom 4 cleo@tawhai.school.nz

Dave Whiteman

Classroom 3 Team Leader dave@tawhai.school.nz

Janette Page

Classroom 14 janette@tawhai.school.nz

Karen Johnston

Classroom 15 kjohnston@tawhai.school.nz

Ryan McGarry

Classroom 1 ryan@tawhai.school.nz

Chelsea Sullivan

Classroom 15 chelsea@tawhai.school.nz

Teacher Aides

Patsy Roberts

Teacher Aide

Renee Saul

Teacher Aide, Sports Coordinator, cleaner

Rosa Stewart

Teacher Aide facebook & Website rosa@tawhai.school.nz

Debbie Howie

Teacher Aide

Shona Buchanan

Teacher Aide

Yvonne Olivecrona

Teacher Aide, Librarian

Part-time Teachers

Jill Finlayson

Karen Jones

Reading Recovery

Jessica Harris

Learning Support

Ginny Treadwell

Learning Support Coordinator

ginny@tawhai.school.nz

Office

Kelly Robinson

Office Manager

Lloyd Laurent

Caretaker

Diane Stevens

Chaplain

chaplain@tawhai.school.nz

Petra Van Beek

Office

New section

Roman says…

My teacher helps me when I find things hard.